What is BusyBee?

BusyBee is a site-blocking browser extension designed to help you focus by snapping you out of mindless browsing when you get distracted.

BusyBee is different from other site blockers by offering two different ways to block websites, detailed below.

Popup Mode

BusyBee's default mode is popup mode. When you visit a site on your blocklist, BusyBee will notify you with a dialog box. If you want to proceed to the site, you can click the Browse button and BusyBee will remind you again in five minutes. You can customize how long it takes BusyBee to remind you in the settings page.

Popup Mode

BusyBee's default mode is popup mode. When you visit a site on your blocklist, BusyBee will notify you with a dialog box. If you want to proceed to the site, you can click the Browse button and BusyBee will remind you again in five minutes. You can customize how long it takes BusyBee to remind you in the settings page.

Block Mode

You can also switch to block mode if you want to avoid your blocked sites completely. In block mode, trying to access a blocked site will redirect you to a blockpage. The only way to access your blocked sites in block mode is to turn off BusyBee or to remove that website from your blocklist.

Take Breaks

If you finish some of your work and want to take a short break, you can disable BusyBee for five minutes via the bee icon in your browser. The icon will change to let you know that the clock is ticking. You can customize the reset time in the settings page.

Take Breaks

If you finish some of your work and want to take a short break, you can disable BusyBee for five minutes via the bee icon in your browser. The icon will change to let you know that the clock is ticking. You can customize the reset time in the settings page.